Skip to main content
custom logo
#WebinarWednesday: What is sustainable cooling in the EU? A cross-sector perspective (Danfoss)"
The first #WebinarWednesday of 2017 will be hosted by energy-efficiency company Danfoss, focusing on how the EU’s new heating and cooling strategy can lead to opportunities for sustainable cooling technology. It will bridge two significant events for the HVAC&R industry, the DecarbHeat Forum (11-12 May) and the upcoming EU Sustainable Energy Week (EUSEW; 19-25 June).

Alix Chambris, Head of Public Affairs at Danfoss; Ingo Wagner, Policy Manager at Euroheat & Power; Thomas Nowak, Secretary General of European Heat Pump Association (EHPA); and Christine Weiker, Secretary General of European Cold Storage and Logistics Association (ECSLA) will offer their expert advice on how the EU's new heating and cooling strategy can lead to opportunities for sustainable cooling technology.

The webinar will specifically cover:

- What is sustainable cooling in the light of the DecarbHeat Forum and EU Sustainable energy week;
- Technology trends and analysis of the future opportunities in the EU;
- Public affairs trends: an update on policy in industrial and commercial refrigeration markets;
- What is next for cooling: how can the industry can get involved ?


WHEN: 31 MAY, 2017 - 10 AM CEST / 3 PM ICT / 4 PM CST / 5 PM JST / 6 PM AEST

DURATION: 1 HOUR

May 31, 2017 10:00 AM in Brussels

Webinar is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Webinar shecco.